Business Insight itw Lea Michele et Chris Colfer (23/8/11)

Publié le par Aaron

Rachel and Kurt for ‘Glee: The 3D Concert Movie’

The iconic "Glee" television series is now a major motion picture in 3D. Dubbed as "Glee: The Concert 3D Movie," the movie is filmed during the recent concert tour of the hit singing teens and revolves around McKinley High School’s singing and dancing Glee Club, a diverse group of charismatic and talented teenagers, all underdogs with high wattage star power.

 

Tapping into the magical quality of the TV series, Chris Colfer (Kurt Hummel) Lea Michele (Rachel Berry) talk about the show that has changed their lives in the following Q&A.

 

What can fans expect from the movie?


Lea Michelle: The movie is a documentation of our stage performance in which we are singing live and dancing to the popular songs, mainly from the second season of "Glee." We are really proud of the movie, I think that fans should definitely expect the heart and the truth of "Glee," but live on stage.

 

What is it about your characters and the show do you think that has struck such a powerful chord around the world?


Chris: I think the world is now more willing to admit that there are more Kurts and more Rachels out there than people previously wanted to admit and I think our characters have a very strong vulnerability. That is what anyone with aspirations can relate to.

 

Can you discuss your own high school experience and do you have any advice to offer your teenage fans?


Chris: I wouldn’t be the one to ask because I had a horrible experience growing up. I was as awkward as it gets. My big lesson was realizing "this too shall pass," knowing it was going to be over sooner rather than later. It helped that I had goals and aspirations for myself, I focused on those and on the future. I was very far sighted when I was at high school. My grandmother had an amazing quote which she gave me: "Non illegitamati carborundum" which is Latin for "Don’t let the bastards get you down."

 

Lea: I got through high school pretty unscathed. I was in a high school that was very Glee-like. But I think that the most important advice I could give and we definitely show this on our show, is to know who you are. Don’t let what other people think is cool or right influence you or change how you look or who you are or what you do. I think that is how I survived high school.

 

"Glee: The 3D Concert Movie" opens Sept. 21.

 

[source]

Publié dans Interviews

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article